Trading House of the "Kunst and Albers" company
The building now accommodates: shops and public catering facilities
Address: Khabarovsk Territory, Khabarovsk, 9 Muravyova-Amurskogo Street
Date of construction: 1906, 1908
Khabarovsk Territory Executive Committee decision No. 171 dd. 18.07.1991, Presidential Decree No. 176 dd. 20.02.1995
A large piece of land on the corner of Muravieva-Amurskogo and Artillerijskaya (Istomina) streets was acquired in 1900 by A.V. Dattan, representative of German trade company "Kunst and Albers" in order to construct buildings for a trading house. The project of the building in Eclectic style with decor and volume-spatial composition peculiar to classicism was supposedly designed by a young military engineer B.A. Malinovsky. The main corner part of the building was built in 1906. In 1908 the left wing was constructed and the whole building has acquired the existing dimensions. The stone buildings accommodating dormitories, warehouses and offices as well as wooden stables and barns were built next to it. At the end of the 1920s the entire complex of buildings was municipalized and transferred to place the central gastronome, which during the Soviet period also remained one of the largest food retail companies in Khabarovsk. The reconstruction of premises were done in the 1930s, they constructed a triple-flight stair and modified a dome. In the early 2000s the building was fully restored, at the same time it was sold as private property.