The building now accommodates: the Ministry of the Russian Federation for the development of the Far East
Address: Khabarovsk Territory, Khabarovsk, 18 Muravyova-Amurskogo Street (the right wing of the building)
Date of construction: 1913
Khabarovsk Territory Executive Committee decision No. 171 dd. 18.07.1991, Presidential Decree No. 176 dd. 20.02.1995
A piece of land on the corner of Muravieva-Amurskogo and Lisunovskaya (Komsomolskaya) streets was acquired from the municipal government in 1901 by the famous city landlord, Estonian-born G.G. Luht. Hotel "Esplanad" built in 1913 was the tallest building in the city and was notable for its comfort. On the first floor there was a restaurant, the top three floors housed the rooms. In April - May 1920 there was an editorial office of the newspaper "Amur". In 1922 the building was municipalized. In 1928, under the project of N.A. Perevalov, they constructed an extension to the building, connecting it with internal embrasures on all floors. The complex was renamed the hotel "Far East". CJSC "Artel Starateley "Amur" became the owner of the building in 2003 and reconstructed it into offices.
One of the first high-rise buildings of the city it was made in the Art Nouveau style. The interior preserved original wrought fence of the stairs and floors paved with two-tone ceramic tiles. The building was restored in 2002.