The 1st female gymnasium
The building now accommodates: the dental clinic "Unistom"
Address: Khabarovsk Territory, Khabarovsk, 30 Muravyova-Amurskogo Street (a part of 71 Zaparina street)
Date of construction: 1899, 1907-1909
Small Council decision No. 172 dd. 08.20.1993, District Council Decree No. 182 dd. 31.07.1997
Female gymnasium opened in 1894 in a wooden house on Muravyova-Amurskogo Street. In 1899 under the project and under the supervision of a military engineer Colonel V.G. Mooro a stone two-storey academic building was built to a wooden building through the connecting passage. In 1907, at the intersection of Muravyova-Amurskogo and Barabashevskaya (Zaparina) streets close to the stone building there was built a three-storey facility of the boarding school for a hundred of educatees designed by Mooro. The grand opening of the boarding school took place on 17 September 1909. Street facades of the new building were richly decorated in Eclectic style with elements that characterize Gothic, Baroque and Neo-Russian style. The corner part of the building was distinguished by a tent-shaped dome. After the Civil War the gymnasium was transformed into the 2nd school n.a. Lenin. In 1929, the medical school was located here. In the 1930s the building was redesigned, the 3rd and 4th floors were added. In 1972, they cut down the decor from the facades and plastered the walls. Only a small part of extension built on Zaparina street remained within its original version, which is now the object of state protection as a monument of architecture.